I’m about to set sail on an 11-night cruise to the Caribbean aboard Costa Mediterranea. The itinerary has us zig zagging around the Eastern/Southern itinerary  Lets get right to the details!

The Ship

Costa Mediterranea (photo wiki)

Costa Mediterranea (photo wiki)

Costa Mediterranea was launched in 2003, the vessel is 85,600-tons, 960 feet long and carries 2,114 passengers. This is a Spirit-class ship, so it is one of 18 ships built for the Carnival brand. Carnival Legend, Carnival Spirit and Carnival Pride are also in the Spirit-class.
Just like Carnival Cruise Line ships, it has a ten-story atrium and design-inspired by 16th and 17th century artists.
Also, there are three places to eat aboard: the Risorante degli Argentieri (main dining room), Perla del Lago buffet and Club Medusa (specialty Italian restaurant).
Costa Mediterranea went through a $4m drydock in 2013.

The itinerary

  • Thursday, December 11, Depart from Miami
  • Friday, December 12, Nassau, Bahamas
  • Saturday, December 13, At Sea
  • Sunday, December 14, Samana, Dominican Republic
  • Monday, December 15, Tortola
  • Tuesday, December 16, St. John’s
  • Wednesday, December 17, Pointe A Pitre
  • Thursday, December 18, St. Maarten
  • Friday, December 19, At Sea
  • Saturday, December 20, At Sea
  • Sunday, December 21, Freepor
Click Here to Continue Post

The post Costa Mediterranea Caribbean Cruise appeared first on Cruise Radio.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Leave a Reply

Comments